Ajagore Official Website


AJAGORE is a musical group whose performances relate to ‘jam band’ – an outstandingly expressive musical trend. On a daily basis the musicians are sought-after producers cooperating with such acclaimed Polish artists like Krystyna Prońko or Grażyna Łobaszewska (the album “Dziwny jest” and „Sklejam Się”). AJAGORE band find their artistic fulfilment touring with their own repertoire. The group’s discography includes two albums, the latest of which Zimowe sny (Winter Dreams) is a collection of performances of over twenty musicians, among whom there are: Grażyna Łobaszewska, Krystyna Prońko, Teresa Budzisz-Krzyżanowska, Grzegorz Nagórski, Paweł Serafiński, Piotr Mania, Maciej Rychły, Przemek Dyakowski, Irek Wojtczak and Dominik Bukowski. The music of AJAGORE comprises free interpretations of great Polish folk lyrics by Oskar Kolberg, Roman Landowski and Grzegorz Ciechowski, where the musical genre is only a tool to create a suitable atmosphere in a song. The records incorporate a vast range of folk, jazz, blues, rhythm’n'blues, rock, etc. Owing to the modernity and the quality of performance, the band is more and more often touring outside Poland. AJAGORE band members: Sławomir Kornas – bass, vocals Maciej Kortas – guitars, banjo, dobro, guitar synthesizers Michał Szczeblewski – drums

Sławomir Kornas

bass, vocals

Michał Szczeblewski


Maciej Kortas

guitars, banjo, dobro, guitar synthesizers